Contact Us

Meet Our Staff!

The Erie Maritime Museum and the U.S. Brig Niagara educate the public regarding the region’s maritime heritage, the War of 1812 in Lake Erie including the building of Oliver Hazard Perry’s fleet, and the experience of the U.S. Brig Niagara under sail. The Erie Maritime Museum and the U.S. Brig Niagara are administered by the Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission and are actively supported by the FNL.

DON’T GIVE UP THE SHIP!

Stay in Touch: E-News Sign Up

Staff & Crew

 

Erie Maritime Museum

Walter Rybka
Senior Captain, U.S. Brig Niagara & Site Administrator
wrybka@pa.gov | 814.452.2744 ext.203

Linda Bolla
Exhibits, Research, & Curatorial
c-lbolla@pa.gov | 814.452.2744 ext.219

Charles Johnson
Museum Educator
chajohnso@pa.gov | 814.452.2744 ext.229

 

Flagship Niagara League

William Sabatini
Executive Director & Fleet Captain
captain@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.218

Jennifer Snopko
Director of Development
jsnopko@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.223

Joseph Lengieza
Director of Sail Training
marineops@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.202

Marcus Masternak
Assistant Director of Sail Training & Membership Coordinator
mmasternak@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.222

Ed Tonkin
Museum Volunteer Manager
c-etonkin@pa.gov | 814.452.2744 ext.209

Jesse Gehrlein
Museum Store Manager
jesse@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.208

Denzel Keith
Accountant | Captain’s Clerk
denzel@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.214

 

U.S. Brig Niagara

Christopher Cusson
Captain, U.S. Brig Niagara
captaincusson@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.210

David Goldman
Captain, Lettie G. Howard
captaingoldman@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.211

Adam Stanisz
Carpenter
carpenter@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.211

Sydnee Groenendaal
Operations Manager
sydnee@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.212

Emily Hoffman
Day Sail Coordinator & Digital Media Manager
sail@flagshipniagara.org | 814.452.2744 ext.212